What do the permissions mean on the Users page?

The permissions on the Users page will allow you to manage who can access/utilize certain parts of your BevSpot account:

  • Admin — if checked, the user will become an admin. Admins can access the account in full, including the ability to create and delete other users (including other admins).
  • Access — if checked, the user will be able to log into this account and help take inventories.
  • Can Order — if checked, the user will be able to submit orders to distributors. This permission requires that the ‘Access’ permission is also checked.
  • Sales Reports — if checked, the user will be able to access all parts of the sales reporting section. This permission requires that the ‘Access’ permission is also checked.
  • Invoice — if checked, the user can choose to be notified when BevSpot charges this account for services.
  • Inventory Transfer — if checked, the user will be able to transfer inventory in/out of this account. This permission is automatically given to any user that has the ‘Access’ permission checked.